Information on:

Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market
705 Sunset Drive

The Athens Farmers Market is a not-for-profit corporation, and is operated in accordance with state, county and local laws, for the benefit of farmers and consumers alike. Our mission is to foster a dynamic economic and educational connection between community members, farmers, and artisans by providing a marketplace for food grown locally using sustainable farming methods and for locally produced hand crafted goods and prepared foods.

We believe that sustainable agriculture is increasingly essential to providing healthy, affordable food to the community. Sustainable methods reduce the consumption of fossil fuels, provide foods free from harmful chemicals, produce foods high in nutritional value, and results in economic activity focused on the local economy.

Further objectives of the AFM mission include education about and support of local sustainable agriculture. Sustainable agriculture is a commitment to both growing and distributing food to meet the needs of current and future generations in a manner that is environmentally sound, economically viable, and socially just.

AFM believes that it is important to make economic and educational connections between urban dwellers, sustainable farmers, local artisans, crafts persons and local purveyors of food prepared substantially from locally grown products using sustainable farming methods.

AFM management and its designated agents will implement and enforce all rules and regulations pertaining to the operation of AFM market in a fair and equitable manner.

Season: Spring, Summer,Fall and Winter

Market Hours:

April 1 - November 25, 2020
Wednesdays, 4PM - 7PM

Location: Creature Comforts Brewery, 271 West Hancock Avenue, Athens, GA 30601

March 21 - December 19, 2020
Saturdays, 8AM - 12PM

Location: Bishop Park, 705 Sunset Drive, Athens, GA 30606


Athens Farmers Market is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Wednesday, May 27, 2020 from 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Creature Comforts Brewery
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Saturday, May 30, 2020 from 8:00am to 12:00pm
Bishop Park
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Wednesday, Jun 3, 2020 from 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Creature Comforts Brewery
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Saturday, Jun 6, 2020 from 8:00am to 12:00pm
Bishop Park
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Wednesday, Jun 10, 2020 from 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Creature Comforts Brewery
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Saturday, Jun 13, 2020 from 8:00am to 12:00pm
Bishop Park
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Wednesday, Jun 17, 2020 from 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Creature Comforts Brewery
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Saturday, Jun 20, 2020 from 8:00am to 12:00pm
Bishop Park
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Wednesday, Jun 24, 2020 from 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Creature Comforts Brewery
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Saturday, Jun 27, 2020 from 8:00am to 12:00pm
Bishop Park
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Wednesday, Jul 1, 2020 from 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Creature Comforts Brewery
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Saturday, Jul 4, 2020 from 8:00am to 12:00pm
Bishop Park
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Wednesday, Jul 8, 2020 from 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Creature Comforts Brewery
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Saturday, Jul 11, 2020 from 8:00am to 12:00pm
Bishop Park
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Wednesday, Jul 15, 2020 from 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Creature Comforts Brewery
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Saturday, Jul 18, 2020 from 8:00am to 12:00pm
Bishop Park
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Wednesday, Jul 22, 2020 from 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Creature Comforts Brewery
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Saturday, Jul 25, 2020 from 8:00am to 12:00pm
Bishop Park
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Wednesday, Jul 29, 2020 from 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Creature Comforts Brewery
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Saturday, Aug 1, 2020 from 8:00am to 12:00pm
Bishop Park
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Wednesday, Aug 5, 2020 from 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Creature Comforts Brewery
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Saturday, Aug 8, 2020 from 8:00am to 12:00pm
Bishop Park
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Wednesday, Aug 12, 2020 from 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Creature Comforts Brewery
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Saturday, Aug 15, 2020 from 8:00am to 12:00pm
Bishop Park
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Wednesday, Aug 19, 2020 from 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Creature Comforts Brewery
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Saturday, Aug 22, 2020 from 8:00am to 12:00pm
Bishop Park
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Wednesday, Aug 26, 2020 from 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Creature Comforts Brewery
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Saturday, Aug 29, 2020 from 8:00am to 12:00pm
Bishop Park
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Wednesday, Sep 2, 2020 from 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Creature Comforts Brewery
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Saturday, Sep 5, 2020 from 8:00am to 12:00pm
Bishop Park
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Wednesday, Sep 9, 2020 from 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Creature Comforts Brewery
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Saturday, Sep 12, 2020 from 8:00am to 12:00pm
Bishop Park
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Wednesday, Sep 16, 2020 from 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Creature Comforts Brewery
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Saturday, Sep 19, 2020 from 8:00am to 12:00pm
Bishop Park
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Wednesday, Sep 23, 2020 from 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Creature Comforts Brewery
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Saturday, Sep 26, 2020 from 8:00am to 12:00pm
Bishop Park
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Wednesday, Sep 30, 2020 from 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Creature Comforts Brewery
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Saturday, Oct 3, 2020 from 8:00am to 12:00pm
Bishop Park
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Wednesday, Oct 7, 2020 from 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Creature Comforts Brewery
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Saturday, Oct 10, 2020 from 8:00am to 12:00pm
Bishop Park
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Wednesday, Oct 14, 2020 from 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Creature Comforts Brewery
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Saturday, Oct 17, 2020 from 8:00am to 12:00pm
Bishop Park
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Wednesday, Oct 21, 2020 from 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Creature Comforts Brewery
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Saturday, Oct 24, 2020 from 8:00am to 12:00pm
Bishop Park
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Wednesday, Oct 28, 2020 from 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Creature Comforts Brewery
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Saturday, Oct 31, 2020 from 8:00am to 12:00pm
Bishop Park
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Wednesday, Nov 4, 2020 from 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Creature Comforts Brewery
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Saturday, Nov 7, 2020 from 8:00am to 12:00pm
Bishop Park
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Wednesday, Nov 11, 2020 from 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Creature Comforts Brewery
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Saturday, Nov 14, 2020 from 8:00am to 12:00pm
Bishop Park
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Saturday, Nov 21, 2020 from 8:00am to 12:00pm
Bishop Park
Athens, GA
Read More »
Athens Farmers Market

Athens Farmers Market

Saturday, Nov 28, 2020 from 8:00am to 12:00pm
Bishop Park
Athens, GA
Read More »

Athens Farmers Market

Saturday, Dec 5, 2020 from 8:00am to 12:00pm
Bishop Park
Athens, GA
Read More »

Athens Farmers Market

Saturday, Dec 12, 2020 from 8:00am to 12:00pm
Bishop Park
Athens, GA
Read More »