Information on: Add an Article Add an Event Edit

Mississippi Farmers Market

Mississippi Farmers Market
929 High Street
601-354-6573

Country Comes to Town at the Mississippi Farmers Market. The Mississippi Farmers Market was created to provide facilities for the efficient handling of farm products in the interest of the farmer, consumer, general public and the State of Mississippi. At last, we have a centralized spot to find farm-fresh produce raised by Mississippi farmers. From persimmons to peaches, from bok choy to butter beans, the Mississippi Farmers Market is the one place to go for the freshest fruits and vegetables that are grown in the rich soil across our great state. Growers from large and small farms alike use the Market to bring Mississippi’s bounty to its citizens.

Bringing all the richness of Mississippi ‘s fruit and vegetable production together in one location means having a structure large enough to handle the state’s rich output. This wonderful facility is the largest of its kind in the state and is conveniently located on High Street near the Fairgrounds. An all-weather building, it offers 18,000 square feet and 32 stalls with roll-up doors. The Mississippi Farmers Market is helping to re-establish that time honored tradition of fresh market produce sold directly to consumers by the folks who know it best – the people who grow it. No middleman, no big chain supermarket are involved but just the best food that comes straight from the field to you.

Mississipp Farmers MarketSome of the attractions at the Market include Mississippi craftsmen and artisans, cooking demonstrations from culinary schools and chefs from area restaurants, live entertainment, senior citizen and children activities, and seasonal events and promotions. Breakfast and lunch are served in The Farmer’s Table, located inside the Market.

Season: Year Round

Market Hours

Saturdays, 8:00am - 1:00pm

Location: 929 High Street



Mississippi Farmers Market is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Mississippi Farmers Market

Mississippi Farmers Market

Saturday, May 22, 2021 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Jackson, MS
Read More »
Mississippi Farmers Market

Mississippi Farmers Market

Saturday, May 29, 2021 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Jackson, MS
Read More »
Mississippi Farmers Market

Mississippi Farmers Market

Saturday, Jun 5, 2021 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Jackson, MS
Read More »
Mississippi Farmers Market

Mississippi Farmers Market

Saturday, Jun 12, 2021 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Jackson, MS
Read More »
Mississippi Farmers Market

Mississippi Farmers Market

Saturday, Jun 19, 2021 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Jackson, MS
Read More »
Mississippi Farmers Market

Mississippi Farmers Market

Saturday, Jun 26, 2021 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Jackson, MS
Read More »
Mississippi Farmers Market

Mississippi Farmers Market

Saturday, Jul 3, 2021 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Jackson, MS
Read More »
Mississippi Farmers Market

Mississippi Farmers Market

Saturday, Jul 10, 2021 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Jackson, MS
Read More »
Mississippi Farmers Market

Mississippi Farmers Market

Saturday, Jul 17, 2021 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Jackson, MS
Read More »
Mississippi Farmers Market

Mississippi Farmers Market

Saturday, Jul 24, 2021 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Jackson, MS
Read More »
Mississippi Farmers Market

Mississippi Farmers Market

Saturday, Jul 31, 2021 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Jackson, MS
Read More »
Mississippi Farmers Market

Mississippi Farmers Market

Saturday, Aug 7, 2021 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Jackson, MS
Read More »
Mississippi Farmers Market

Mississippi Farmers Market

Saturday, Aug 14, 2021 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Jackson, MS
Read More »
Mississippi Farmers Market

Mississippi Farmers Market

Saturday, Aug 21, 2021 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Jackson, MS
Read More »
Mississippi Farmers Market

Mississippi Farmers Market

Saturday, Aug 28, 2021 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Jackson, MS
Read More »
Mississippi Farmers Market

Mississippi Farmers Market

Saturday, Sep 4, 2021 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Jackson, MS
Read More »
Mississippi Farmers Market

Mississippi Farmers Market

Saturday, Sep 11, 2021 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Jackson, MS
Read More »
Mississippi Farmers Market

Mississippi Farmers Market

Saturday, Sep 18, 2021 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Jackson, MS
Read More »
Mississippi Farmers Market

Mississippi Farmers Market

Saturday, Sep 25, 2021 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Jackson, MS
Read More »
Mississippi Farmers Market

Mississippi Farmers Market

Saturday, Oct 2, 2021 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Jackson, MS
Read More »
Mississippi Farmers Market

Mississippi Farmers Market

Saturday, Oct 9, 2021 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Jackson, MS
Read More »
Mississippi Farmers Market

Mississippi Farmers Market

Saturday, Oct 16, 2021 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Jackson, MS
Read More »
Mississippi Farmers Market

Mississippi Farmers Market

Saturday, Oct 23, 2021 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Jackson, MS
Read More »
Mississippi Farmers Market

Mississippi Farmers Market

Saturday, Oct 30, 2021 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Jackson, MS
Read More »
Mississippi Farmers Market

Mississippi Farmers Market

Saturday, Nov 6, 2021 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Jackson, MS
Read More »
Mississippi Farmers Market

Mississippi Farmers Market

Saturday, Nov 13, 2021 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Jackson, MS
Read More »

Mississippi Farmers Market

Saturday, Nov 20, 2021 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Jackson, MS
Read More »

Mississippi Farmers Market

Saturday, Nov 27, 2021 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Jackson, MS
Read More »

Mississippi Farmers Market

Saturday, Dec 4, 2021 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Jackson, MS
Read More »

Mississippi Farmers Market

Saturday, Dec 11, 2021 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Jackson, MS
Read More »

Mississippi Farmers Market

Saturday, Dec 18, 2021 from 8:00am to 1:00pm
Jackson, MS
Read More »

Photos